General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Replacing a starter

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2005, 09:30 AM
Default Replacing a starter

Hi, I'm a beginner at doing my own work but i know a lil to get me by. I got a few questions probably dumb ones but i dont know the answers. First My baby (86 I-ROC 305 tpi) stopped running in the fall. I was too poor to have it towed to my uncles garage; He does all my work for me and I feel so bad for it im trying to do it myself. I got a haynes manual and prepared to get down and dirty.