Missing fuses

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2017, 03:16 PM
Default Missing fuses

Hi,

I have a 2001 Chevy Camaro V6 3.8L

I've got two issues.

The first is that I checked both 'under hood' fuse boxes and I was missing 3 (15a) fuses and 1 (30a) fuse. I never noticed this before.

Two of the 15a were lights of some kind
1 15a was fuel inj 2
1 30am was the air pump

Are all these in the base model, or were some of these v8 options that aren't in mine? I'm computer technician not a car guy

The other issue is every two weeks or so the car won't start, I call for a tow, they put it on the truck, it gets to the mechanic and it starts. The mechanic has put hours into trying to find it (they don't get paid if they don't) and has not found a thing. As a technician, I want to find something so I do get paid. But they haven't found a thing. I've outlined it more here:

[URL="http://ronhall.me/camaro-will-not-start/"]

But the nutshell is we did the battery, alternator, etc before this ever started, and it seems to get there and starts...but otherwise the engine doesn't start, the dash just lights up. No crank. The tow truck drivers try and it doesn't start when it leaves my drivewway. More details are on my site including things people are suggesting, but as a computer tech I know that trial and error can get EXPENSIVE.

Old 03-04-2017, 04:31 PM
2nd Gear member

Originally Posted by Ron Slimmin Hall
The first is that I checked both 'under hood' fuse boxes and I was missing 3 (15a) fuses and 1 (30a) fuse. I never noticed this before.

Two of the 15a were lights of some kind
1 15a was fuel inj 2
1 30am was the air pump

Are all these in the base model, or were some of these v8 options that aren't in mine? I'm computer technician not a car guy
The lights you're referring to are for the Firebird right and left headlight door actuators.

The fuel injector fuse 1 is for a V6 or bank 1 of a V8 and the fuel injector 2 fuse is for bank 2 of a V8.