New member and camaro owner

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2015, 12:24 AM
Default New member and camaro owner

Hello fellow Camaro owners i have just purchased a 1986 camaro iroc z28 with 5 speed manual transmission. It has also had an engine swap the guy i got it from said the new motor has been rebuilt and that its a 350 5.7 from a newer iroc but ill have to verify that when i take it apart lol. Im 28 years old and this is my first project ive never done any major work myself on a car so this one will be my first. I plan on sandblasting it, reparing any rust and getting a paint job. Ive decided to take out the motor rebuild the transmission and make as much as i can original. The body has very little rust that i can see its been covered in a horrible lawyer of plasti dip so when i take it apart ill know more. I know floor has holes and needs to be changed. Basically im hoping you guys could share some wisdom on tips things i should know and ways to save some money i know this isnt going to be cheap but i freaking love this car. Im planning on buying a cherry picker and pulling everything myself but id like a step by step guide if possible or video hopefully lol.... anyways sorry for rambling on ill attach some pics if i can and i look forward to hearing from you guys!

Old 07-17-2015, 08:33 AM
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by 86iroc604z28