General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

MMT ?

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2005, 03:32 AM
Default MMT ?

Facts on MMT...The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly. I've heard that it can help but I've also heard that it can be harmful. Any thought?

Old 08-17-2005, 03:17 AM
Tech Droid
Default RE: MMT ?

‘I am convinced that MMT as a whole is better understood as coming from the parent group of the Qumran community. This pre-Qumranic group had already adopted the calendar, followed the halakhah we know from other Qumran compositions and started to develop some of the characteristic theological ideas we know in a much more developed for from the same Qumranic compositions.

Old 08-18-2005, 04:43 PM

Sorry, I meant methylcyclopentadienyl manganese tricarbonyl

Old 08-18-2005, 10:56 PM
Tech Droid

I am not an expert on octane booster, but gasoline is a complicted mixture of many chemicals, and I rather let the distillers figure out the right proportions. If I need high octane and it is not available at the pump, I can always get racing fuel with all the octane I need.

Old 09-19-2005, 09:20 PM

One of my senior instructors at the tech school I went to explained octaine boosters. Most are just glorified diesel fuels. They just make your fuel resist detonation better by making it burn only at ahigher temperature. Basically if you dont have the extra compression to create the combustion chamber temperature necessary for it to help you are wasting your money. Oxygenated fuels like alcohol are better if you want fast gas. I think I got that right, if not please correct.

Old 09-19-2005, 09:43 PM
Tech Droid