95 Camaro Build

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2012, 06:44 PM
Default 95 Camaro Build

Ok, First I'll say I'm relatively new to the whole forum thing, so bear with me on these.
So I just purchased a 1995 Camaro about a week ago. It has the original engine and tranny. Only thing that I am aware of that is not original in the car is the driver side fender and front bumper. Those were replace due to a minor fender bender from the first owner.
Currently I do have a few things that I know have to be taken care of such as the minor oil leak I have (nothing hindering the engines integrity) and the AC doesn't work (assuming it just needs more Freon which is an easy fix)
---My plan thus far for the car after these two minor fixes is to replace the fender/front bumper and have the car repainted/custom air brush.
---Have the interior redone, possibly have the Camaro leather seating done.
---Possibly convert it to a T-top.
---I want to have a super charger installed but I'm not quite sure which one to get, and I'm not sure if I want to change out the 3.4L V6.
---Also the model I have is an automatic tranny, That I know will be getting changed out (personally I hate automatics, manuals are the best =P)

If there is anything else people could suggest I'd love to hear ideas, I welcome them all. This is one car I've always wanted (would rather have had the Iroc-Z but I won't complain with this one)

Please speak you mind freely, criticism, tips, pointers, and all forms of help is greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

Name:  5Le5I35Jf3G33L23l1c4ac2c7395b74b01e5e.jpg
Views: 159
Size:  34.8 KB

Old 04-18-2012, 08:02 PM
1st Gear Member

Welcome, looks like you have a good idea of what you want to do. Glad to see more 3.4's around here.

Keep us posted

Old 04-19-2012, 08:46 PM

Well minor set back today.
Woke up this morning, to my starter completely shot.
Couldn't do anything with it had to replace it, so there's 100 bucks spent and 4 hours of my day.