94 B4C Build

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2013, 02:17 PM
In the Staging Lanes
Default 94 B4C Build

Hey everyone,
I'm new to Camaros and wanted to start a build thread to track progress and allow input from the knowledgeable users here to get me on the right track.

The Basics:
B4C: LT1 and 6 speed
84,000 original miles
Lowered 2 inches with Eibach springs
No cat or real exhaust and no o2 sensors
Hurst shifter
Maroon in color with a black stripe

The Bad:
-SES light on

- Ugly color

-Low coolant light on

-Gas gauge is off by about a 1/4 tank

-Ride is pretty rough

-Ugly C4 Vette wheels need to go

-Needs a new bumper and driver front fender...considering a LS front end/headlight swap

-Weak key fob response

-Needs exhaust

-A/C is charged and blows cold but only when the AC compressor relay is pulled and you jump the terminals; but blows strong and cold when that's done; haven't checked the in car fuses yet just the fuse block at the motor

-ABS INOP light on; but brakes work fine and have a 3rd brake light

-Passenger window trim on the outside pops out

-Little interior parts: Blown speakers, center console needs pin for hinge, glovebox doesn't always latch

All the issues listed above taken into consideration I'm happy with the car. It drives fine and doesn't seem to have any issues. I have taken it on some trips and it did just fine and still wasn't too much of a gas hog.

Being stationed in 29 Palms, CA and recently having a baby my first priority is AC followed by exhaust and SES light. This isn't my DD, more of a weekend car, but I would like to be able to drive it comfortably when I need/want to. I will add more as it comes to me....Pictures attached.
Name:  20130722_114902.jpg
Views: 95
Size:  97.8 KB
Name:  20130722_114919.jpg
Views: 46
Size:  97.9 KB
Name:  20130722_114929.jpg
Views: 69
Size:  81.0 KB
Name:  20130722_115114.jpg
Views: 25
Size:  61.8 KB
Name:  20130722_115225.jpg
Views: 44
Size:  117.5 KB
Name:  20130722_115005.jpg
Views: 99