82-92 V8 Tech V8 Camaro General Topics.

No heat! NEED HELP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2010, 05:08 PM
Default No heat! NEED HELP!!!

hey all, im new to the whole forum thing so please bare with me. i have a 1992 RS and i bought it from a friend who has only had it for about 2 weeks. heres the problem. when i try to turn on the heat or the AC nothing happens. when i start the engine and everything is running i turn it on and i hear something but nothing happens. no air even comes out of the vents. further more i looked under the hood and 2 lines are cut. a friend said it ran to my heater core. he also said something about anti freeze being able to dump into my interior? but yeah. as you can see im vary lost and not sure about the next step. if its an easy fix ill do it if its extensive i would much rather pay to get it done. just need some help before the snow falls.

Old 11-21-2010, 05:36 PM

sounds lke the heater core was leaking and someone bypassed it rather than replace it... this could get into detail... you may have to tear the dash out to replace it, but i would have to look it up to be sure. As far as nothing happening when you turn on the heat or a/c ...it also sounds like the blower motor has been disabled or there is a problem with the switch, blower motor, or wiring to or from... check the fuse to see if it is there first... they may have just disabled it because of the heater core (which means no hot air until it is fixed)

Old 11-22-2010, 12:44 AM