First Project

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2013, 02:16 PM
Default First Project

ok so its my first project if anyone has any usefull places to find parts let me know.

79 camaro 383 stroker automatic

78 camaro z28 T-top "350-4speed"

I plan on fixing up the Camaro as a daily driver and Restoring the z28.

The camaro rear frame rails are gond and the z28 will take replacment skins for the rear wheel wells.

I want to find a 4speed to put into the z28 and take the 383 out of the camaro. once the z28 is drivable I plan to repair the frame on the camaro and put a 350 in it.

Any usefull links will be appreciated. I will need alot of parts I think I have a little more then 1 full car between the 2 witch will be used to fix up the camaro where the z28 will go new.

I dont have the original motor or tranie for eather car. Camaro may be original tranny. So keeping it original is the last thing on my mind. This will be my custom classic.

Old 06-30-2013, 07:22 PM
Second Generation Moderator
Feb 2010 ROTM winner
Jan 2013 ROTM winner
ROTM Winner's Club

With a spare car, you should have plenty of parts, but since you're going to keep both, you'll be buying even more parts! You need to start by making a parts list for yourself, and write up plans for both cars. Once you've got the plan and the parts list, you can post here so people can help point you in the right direction.

Old 07-10-2013, 04:17 PM

Yep decided to only fix the z28 going new upgraded brakes leaf springs shocks and front end bushings. cant decide about the leaf springs most likely will go stock new replacment and upgraded shocks. I dont want to raise or lower the car but keep factory hight.

I will buy 2 new black leather buckets and redo the back seat. carpet and headliner I found "T-top"