Engine Questions???

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2011, 10:37 PM
In the Staging Lanes
Default Engine Questions???

hey guys i was just wondering about some things i have heard some people doing to their engines they sometimes say that their engine is bored over like for example they say its .60 bored or something like that...so the question is what does that mean and does it improve performance??? also while you guys are here is their any way to find out if my intake is a performance intake or if its just a regular one??? it says elderblock on it but im not sure what model it is???and its all dirty cuz the radiator hose had a hole in it but thats fixed now thanks for all your help im new to this engine building and messing with so all your inputs help!!!!

Attached Thumbnails Engine Questions???-photo-3-.jpg   Engine Questions???-photo-4-.jpg  
Old 10-27-2011, 11:00 PM
In the Staging Lanes

First off Welcome to the Forum. As to your intake. It should most likley say it on there what it is...Mine is Edelbrock too...Mine has "Performer RPM" stamped on it. Edelbrock itself is an aftermarket name. The original one that came on that engine wouldnt have a brand name stamped on it.

If it doesnt say anything on it is there anyway if the situation is right to ask the person you bought it off of to find out what it is?

Old 10-27-2011, 11:00 PM
Senior Moderator
January 2010 ROTM Winner