New Members Area New to Camaro Forums? Start here!

Newbie with a plan

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2006, 12:56 AM
Default Newbie with a plan

Hey all! I am new to the Camaro community. So ya, I am in college right now and am studying Biology. I am planning on becoming a physical Therypist. But anyways, I recently got a challenge from my parents. I dont save money very well so they made me a challenge. If I can save up around 6K, I can get any car that I want with that money or whatever I save after that. But the challenge is is they dont think I can do it by the end of this coming summer. I have to save up atleast 5,500 becuase I can get about 1000 out of the car I have now. And so the reason I am on here is because I plan on buying a camaro with that money. I drove my friend's suped up camaro and absolutely loved it. So I am here to learn about the Camaro so I know exactly what I want and I will most likely be getting a camaro off this site. I have been looking at some of the classifieds on this website and see some very nice cars for a good price. So that is my plan. I would like to either buy a 95+ camaro or a 68 or 79. It needs to be a z28 though. And if it's one of the older cars, i want atleast a 350 in it with a few mods. And if it's one of the newer ones, I want one with atleast an LS1 with a few mods. And also thanks for any of the help you guys give me on this site.

Oh! By the way, my name is Kyle and I'm from Lincoln, Nebraska.

Old 09-19-2006, 01:28 AM
Default RE: Newbie with a plan