New Members Area New to Camaro Forums? Start here!

Camaro for a first car?

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2011, 10:21 PM
Default Camaro for a first car?

Hi everyone names Ryan im 18 years old I'm from Easton Pennsylvania. I'm currently a college student who doesn't own a car . For my first car I really want to get a Camaro because since I was about 7 years old I've wanted a Camaro. I remeber the first tme I saw one I was mesmerized it was on older one (I think it was an 89 not too sure though). I really want to get a fourth generation Camaro I'm thinking somewhere from 1998-2003 because that would probably be most affordable for me and they're some of my favorite models. So don't be afraid to say Hi and give me your opinions on my first car and Camaro.

Old 09-23-2011, 11:24 PM
Overdrive Member
Technical User

welcome to the forum... are you looking for a V6 or V8 manual or automatic (also there is no 03 camaro they stopped building them in 02)

Old 09-24-2011, 11:44 AM
In the Staging Lanes

hey there and welcome.
good choice for a first ride. They look mesmerizing.. but driving them is a orgasmic experiance, especially after opening it up and seeing the smoke from the tires just burning behind you. Ive wanted one since i was about 7 as well.. but not because i was mesmerized by seeing it. I wanted one because it was the first car i ever got to actually put wrench time into and drove. Helped my brother rebuild the motor in his 78 Z28 and since then i was hooked. A few years later he let me drive it down our street to "experiance" the hard work we put into it. I had my first orgasm from that. Left 2 damn good strips down the street which are still there to this day

Good luck in getting one. My advice, look for a Z or SS if you want the LS/LT power.