New Members Area New to Camaro Forums? Start here!

[Insert greeting]

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2011, 01:38 AM
1st Gear Member
Default [Insert greeting]

Hey guy's, name's Spatfieya (Spitfire but annoyingly spelled), you can call me Spat. I'm a Automotive Tech with a particularly big company, there I am certified to install/diagnose car audio/alarm systems. I have some pictures of my work for those who car, but that's another story.

So, obviously I'm here because: One, I have a passion for Camaros/Firebirds and Two, I have a Camaro; So this all works out spectacularly.

Now, I don't want to bore you all too much, so I'll make my long story rather short. It starts off with me in Florida about to move to Arizona for my job/girly friend. My girl friend is a car person as well as me, and she knows my fondness of Camaros. At the time, her Ford conture was taking a dump (Fuel pump, ball joint/suspension, etc.) The car was on it's last legs. So in an effort to get a more reliable vehicle, one that has VALUE and is also a pleasure to drive, she went looking for a Mustang/Camaro. All the Mustangs were too expensive, and things were looking grim until she came across this little guy. A 1996 RS Camaro for 1k.

As you can see, the car needs help. The AZ sun ate the clear coat on the car like it was going out of style, and to boot the previous owners neglected the car horrendously. The owner even admitted to driving while drunk at some points. So at this time, we both felt it as our duty to give this poor Camaro a new home. One with those who respect and adore it as well as have the tools and know how to keep it operational.

So we buy it for about a thousand, take it home and clean her up. What sold me on this car is the black and red interior, I've never seen that many F-Bodys of this generation with the package. Unless it's an aftermarket thing, maybe some of you guys know.