LT1/LT4 Tech 1993-1997

Fast and reliable please...

Search this Thread

Old 08-21-2010, 01:28 PM
Default Fast and reliable please...

I made a prior post about my warped heads and that money was a problem since i was going to school ... my situation has changed i have decided that i do not need to go to school with a hayabusa so i sold it i now have a good amount of money that i didnt befor and im not apposed to dropping every cent into my 95 z28 conv. and here is the question.

How do i make my 95 z28 conv. a mid 11s car and still be reliable as a daily driver i already have a fully built trans and rear end so all i need is engine help and maybe suspension if its needed or if i have enough money. While i did get about 10,000 from my busa and i dont mind putting it al into the car i would like to get a few things for the inside i.e. roll cage/bar ... (its a conv. if im fast i might as well be safe lol) and a few other things here and there so if i can get 11s and reliable for 5,000-7,000 that would be sweet

Please tell me this can be done and the best way to do it id rather have it cost a little more and be rock solid than cost less and blow up (if your gonna do something do it right so you only have to do it once am I right?)

Thanks for all your help in advance

Mike

Old 08-21-2010, 01:43 PM
September 2009 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club

First off, you are deffinently going to need a roll cage, not for safety, but for rigidity. You go putting as much HP into a convertable that you'd need to go 11's and you'll twist the body. The hardest part about what you're thinking of doing is going to be strengthening up the body of the car so it can withstand that much TQ. I would suggest something else for a 11sec car.

Old 08-23-2010, 07:53 AM
ROTM Winner
ROTM Winner's Club