93-02 V6 Tech V6 Camaro General Topics.

My Automatic v6 3.8L camaro

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2007, 12:09 AM
Default My Automatic v6 3.8L camaro

i have a v6 3.8L 200 horsepower engine, and i want to mod it up to have a stronger engine and make it faster. this is also my first car

My Car:
200 Hp (WEAK)
v6 (WEAK)
3.8 Liters. (Ok)

Im new to car mechanic. this is stock engine and everything is stock. im looking to upgrade. This is gunna be great for senior project and for myself. thanks in advance.

im looking to spned around $9,000
im new to car mechanic.
i want to add some extra horsepower but cant seem to find any parts.
google gives me different car parts than mine so if anyone can help, plz do so.

im looking for a Turbocharger or Supercharger.
and anything that can make my car go fast and pwerful.. suspension, transmission, radiator,turbocharge or supercharge or both if it can ,

i want to make it go fast without any problems. if anyone can help plz reply. thank you.

Old 11-16-2007, 12:16 AM
Overdrive Member
Default RE: My Automatic v6 3.8L camaro

Alot of people are going to tell you to sell your car, take that and the $9k and buy a V8. If you want turbo Force Fed Fabrications makes a kit. You can look them up via Google. Finding a supercharger would be difficult, as they don't make them anymore, though you could always take one made for the V8 and fabricate it to fit your car. There is a thread at the top of the V6 section that gives you all sorts of websites to look at for parts.

Old 11-16-2007, 02:11 AM

i want to make it go fast without any problems. if anyone can help plz reply. thank you.