93-02 V6 Tech V6 Camaro General Topics.

Car is sputtering

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2007, 05:30 PM
Default Car is sputtering

I just had my cat. fixed as well as my egr valve cause it was burnt up. my service light is on and when i give it gas it sputters then when i get to a stop it wants to choke out on me im not really good at these type situations, any suggestions

Old 04-29-2007, 06:23 PM
Default RE: Car is sputtering

Man I am having the exact same thing going on the SES light could possibly be the O2 sensor.. when was the last time you replaced it? probably should just go an get it scanned, but there are about a million possibilities and if your SES light is on it would be alot cheaper to get it scanned rather than go around trying to fix stuff. Also, check your spark plug wires and make sure they arent burnt.. and spark plugs in mine need changing about every 30k -40k so make sure they are all okay. If you figure it out let me know, my SES light isnt on but I got that lovely sputter too.

Old 04-29-2007, 10:15 PM

I just had a tune up about 10k ago. plugs & wires were changed. havent checked th 02 sensors. I went to advancedauto and auto zone and they told me they couldnt hook it up to the diagnostic hand held computer, said i needed to take it to the chevy dealer to even find out what was wrong with it. Have any one of you with the 95 model had trouble with this as well.

Old 04-29-2007, 10:34 PM