93-02 V6 Tech V6 Camaro General Topics.

Advice on buying this Camaro

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2008, 12:03 AM
Default Advice on buying this Camaro

I just found a nice '96 RS with 77k miles on it. The dealership is askin about 5,200. I'm a pretty new driver ( Not to be confused with a bad one) but can u haggle at all with a dealership or are there prices pretty much set in stone? and what do u think is a good price for the car. The body seems to be in good shape from the pics.

Old 04-06-2008, 08:12 AM
In the Staging Lanes
Default RE: Advice on buying this Camaro

You can most definitely haggle with the dealership! If they don't, walk away.

Look at http://www.edmunds.com/ and see what you should be paying- don't pay more than that, there are plenty of these cars around to choose from. Typical 06 RS is about $3500, btw. Or $2300 if you buy from a private seller, which I'd recommend. In all cases, you can haggle. AND walk away if you don't like the deal they offer.

Old 04-06-2008, 11:30 AM
2nd Gear member

I would say those years do go a bit cheaper like grover said, but keep in mind it's a stealership thats selling it.. Also, thats pretty good mileage for that year, so if you like it, try and haggle. They should definately be able to go down on price considering it's a used car. Thats where they make a lot of their commision and whatnot anyway, because they buy them cheaper because they're used. If they won't work with you on the price, you can always find something else cheaper.

That and IMO, RS's look sweet..

Old 04-08-2008, 01:10 PM
In the Staging Lanes

The mileage sounds nice but I'd try to bring him down a notch on the price and that's probably not including TT&L. Keep us updated.

Old 04-08-2008, 02:15 PM
Senior Moderator
January 2010 ROTM Winner