93-02 V6 Tech V6 Camaro General Topics.

ABS & Electrical Issues on 2000 Cammy

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2011, 02:22 PM
In the Staging Lanes
Default ABS & Electrical Issues on 2000 Cammy

What up fellas! Im Chris,CJ if your a lazy pronouncer LoL.. This is my first time here on the forums and hopefully I get to gel with most of yall,cause I already like the site cause Im definitely here to stay! Bet on it

So alright boys,I currently own a 2000 6-banger camaro,5-speed. I've been the happy 3rd owner of it for 2 weeks. The car has a rebuilt title.I got it for a decent price,the instrument cluster looked like a christmas tree,but i've been bettering it till now...

Issue #1 - Car has to have a main electrical issue. The turn indicators work for 3 flashes and blow the fuse,I bought 2 different flasher relays to make sure its not a faulty flasher. Well the first one I bought started melting on the cover,I saw a hella lot of smoke coming out from under dash,Im like oh snap.So ya i turn off car and it was that melting down there. I then so installed the other one and bam bam blowing fuses once you put em in. It uses a 20 fuse and I've tried all way up to 40 and blows it.So I gave up on fixing it myself.

Issue #2 - The other day I floor it abit about 60 open road and a F150 came outta the street without completely braking and left the truck in the median im like what the hell cross!!! He didn't,he had both lanes blocked,So I mildly slammed the brakes and hey i did 3 donuts all over the road,thank god I had no car trailing. It brought me back memories from an accident I had racing..So now Im really worried about the ABS,because I researched and wow,the ABS system is something else.