93-02 V6 Tech V6 Camaro General Topics.

3.4l missfire?

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-2011, 10:57 PM
In the Staging Lanes
Default 3.4l missfire?

Hey guys im new to camaros im a mitsubishi DSM turbo guy. I just bought my 94 3.4 camaro the other day for 200 bucks. The guy said it ran horrible and when i drove it.. it was definatly horrable, you stomp the gas and it would bog down the car wouldnt do over like 50 and it sounded like it was knocking the whole time under acceleration, no power at all. So i popped the hood for the first time today and imediatly noticed the IAT sensor wasnt plugged in and the pipe that goes fron the intake to the passenger valve cover wasnt connected so i fixed that, put new coils in(off my moms 3.8 since its not moving anytime soon) and replaed o2 sensors. Car runs much better but still stumbles abit under acceleraction. any ideas? Also i have to hold the gas in to get it to start or it dies not sure if its cause its cold or what. Any help is greatly appriciated!

Old 11-17-2011, 05:46 AM
2nd Gear member

Welcome to the forum!

Do you have a check engine light on? I'd start with basics like plugs and wires. Check for vacuum leaks, and if you can run the car in Neutral (5speed) or Park (Automatic) tap the IAC valve and see if it makes a difference in the idle.

Old 11-17-2011, 12:18 PM
In the Staging Lanes

Originally Posted by mrfreez
Welcome to the forum!

Do you have a check engine light on? I'd start with basics like plugs and wires. Check for vacuum leaks, and if you can run the car in Neutral (5speed) or Park (Automatic) tap the IAC valve and see if it makes a difference in the idle.