93-02 V6 Tech V6 Camaro General Topics.

1995 Camaro V6 3.4 runs like crap

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2012, 01:22 PM
Default 1995 Camaro V6 3.4 runs like crap

So i am new to this so i am sorry if i am doing this wrong lol but i have a camaro with the 3.4 v6 in it. it runs like crap. it seems like its constantly misfiring all the time especially under a load. i changed plugs and wires 3 times, bought a new used computer for the engine, and checked my coil packs and still nothing. i took it to a shop near me to see if they could read any codes and they told me somethings messed up cuz they could unplug what ever they wanted and could not throw a code... and they cant read any of the live data either... so im to the point where idk what is wrong and i need help bad!

Old 04-17-2012, 02:53 PM
Overdrive Member

Buy your own OBD-I compatible scanner and check the codes yourself, Autoxray EZ-Scan 6000 is one...

Old 04-17-2012, 04:40 PM

c thts the thing i borrowed my schools and still nothing i cant even read to see what the live feed data is like the rpms or throttle percentage or anything... idk if its a bad ground issue or what the deal is... this weekend i was planning on checking all my grounds i hope its something easy at this point...

Thanks in advance!

Old 04-17-2012, 05:59 PM

also it seems to run really rich and theres alot of fumes that comes out of the exauhst with black crap too....i just cant figure it out n its frustrating the crap out of me... any ideas would be extremely helpfull!

Old 04-17-2012, 11:41 PM

Here is a good post that would be a good starting point: https://camaroforums.com/forum/repai...hooting-41933/

You might have a blown gasket if you have a lot of black smoke.

Old 04-18-2012, 09:29 AM

thanks ill take a look at this and piddle with my camaro over the weekend to see where it gets me... and i could live with a gasket thts pretty easy fix!

Thanks!

Old 04-18-2012, 09:38 AM