step by step my first car will be restored(95 camaro)

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2014, 10:00 PM
In the Staging Lanes
Default step by step my first car will be restored(95 camaro)

I would like to share the progress with the fellow enthusiasts,
Less than a week ago I found my very first car(1995 camaro v6) and for the price i was pleased. when i was saving up i worked as a busboy 5$ plus tips so it took me a while. im sorry if this thread is blah its my first big thread ive ever done. , so lets get to the pros and cons

i will upload pictures as soon as it stops raining here in dallas :/

pros:
-interior taken care of
-no missing pieces anywhere inside
-new water pump
-clean tittle
-motor healthy
-runs good( has cons to it)

Cons:
-needs a tune up
-brakes
-flush radiator(just to be on the safe side)
-most likely needs a new fuel filter
-front hood paint peeling
-driver window is only 3/4 up
- windshield weatherstrip looks put wrong
-tags and plates expired

The more easy to fix things like the window not going up is going to be done this week, if the funds are there also the tune up

First picture when brought home

Old 02-02-2014, 10:11 PM
April 2011 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club

is this a 3.4 or 3.8? flush the radiator, engine and heater core separately. best to take the radiator out to flush.

Old 02-02-2014, 10:41 PM
In the Staging Lanes

3.4 sorry , ahh okay will do that thank you very much, hopefully sometime this week because its been cold for the past day or so :/

Old 02-03-2014, 02:29 AM
2nd Gear member

Congrats on your first car man. My camaro was my first car too but i was lucky enough to have it given to me at 14. 16 years later i still have it and i love it more then then the first day i ever drove it.

If you want some advice on it

1. Take care of it, don't wrap it around a pole somewhere