94 z28 s'charged 383 stroker build

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2013, 08:50 PM
Default 94 z28 s'charged 383 stroker build

hey guys this is my first post on this forum...i am new to camaros but not to chevys
little backround on the car:
94 z28 camaro with a 95 LT1 out of an 95 impalla ss, with the T-56 6 speed, i bought it in november for $1500 and got it halfway home and the motor started to tick....so i limped it home and it sat in the driveway while i got more info on the motor swap the previous owner did
i did a valve adjustment and drove it around town for a bit and it was fine
it is now put away for the winter in my barn where i will be building it starting hopefully this weekend

plans for this winter/spring:
383 boost-ready stroker bottom-end
ported, polished stock heads
lt4 hot cam kit w/ 1.6 rr
lt4 intake manifold
slp CAI
pacesetter ceramic coated LT headers
off road y-pipe w/ e-cutouts
3" cat-back-not sure which brand yet....any ideas???
hurst short shifter
custom dyno tune
tubular k-member, a-arms, stb
big swaybars front and rear
front big brake kit
black 17x9.5 front/18x10.5 rear Z06 wheels
all new speakers, head unit, 2 10" subs w/1200 watt amp
HIDs

i will run it like that for the summer adding things here and there as money permits

then next winter:
vortec supercharger kit-any one have experience with this???
stage II T-56 rebuild
moser 12 bolt rear
aluminum drive shaft

hopefully i will start the tear down this weekend....planning on pulling the motor out from the bottom of the car with the subframe without a lift so that should be interesting....if anyone has any suggestions on the best/easiest way to go about this i am all ears
also any comments or suggestions would be awesome since this the first time i am tearing a car apart to this extent
on to the pics.....

Old 01-10-2013, 09:05 PM
April 2011 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club