Suggestions on two topics

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2010, 04:20 PM
2nd Gear member
Default Suggestions on two topics

Topic A: Exhaust systems

Its christmas time! and im thinkin of gettin a new exhaust, im not really looking for power as much as for sound but thats always nice too, i hate the typical slap a flowmaster on it mentality around here so what should i do?

i was thinking a cat back system, maybe magnaflow? they seem cheaper than the rest but i hear they sound ****ty, suggestions?

Topic B: Carpeting

Since my car will be garaged this winter, im redoin my interior!

im good at this kind of crap i just am curious whether it would be cheaper and easier to just buy a kit, or custom make and cut my own carpet

and on a side note, can you paint things like the glove box? mine has some wear on it and just looks nasty, and its not black ;]

Old 11-22-2010, 05:46 PM
Overdrive Member
Technical User

exhaust - i have a flowmaster cat back and i think it sound really good for a sixxxer ive also heard bad things about flowmaster

carpeting - id suggest the "kit" its pressed to fit your floor and will look much better than just a piece of carpet

glove box - you can paint your entire interior just make sure you get a paint for vinyl because it needs to flex

Old 11-22-2010, 06:03 PM
2nd Gear member

My Z has Flowmaster catback exhaust from the previous owner. I like it. It's all in the sound you're looking for, check out youtube clips to see what brand/setup of exhaust you like best.
As for painting interior, it's all in the prep work. Make sure to clean and prep thoroughly, and of course use the correct type of paint.

Old 11-22-2010, 06:11 PM
2nd Gear member