New Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2010, 09:03 PM
In the Staging Lanes
Default New Exhaust

Alright guys, I'm looking to buy a new muffler. I have a flowmasters on right now, which is why I'm wanting to get a new one. I need a dual outlet muffler cause I want to keep my piping. I'm looking to buy a Borla muffler. I've been hearing about the Borla Wailtail and was wondering about your guys opinion? Btw my car is a v6 with Pacesetter headers already on it. My brother just got a Magnaflow on his Jetta and it sounds really good so if I don't get a Borla then im going to get a Magnaflow but I myself prefer Borla. So if you guys could give me any recommendations then that would be great. Ive been trying to find videos of the Wailtail but I can't seem to find any. So please guys, give me your opinion and suggestions. Btw my brother says he can actually feel the torque in his Jetta now that he has a Magnaflow. Is that true? I mean he has a programmed chip so his performance is better so im not sure if that its or if its the Magnaflow too. He said he didnt feel it before he got the Magnaflow. So clarify me on this

Old 10-15-2010, 06:12 AM
Prettiest Sixer Around
September 2010 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club

Borla sounds really good and I was considering one, but they're generally more expensive, so I went with Magnaflow. I also have Pacesetters, but a lot of other work as well. There wasn't any noticeable difference when it was added other than sound. Jettas and Camaros are two different animals, so he probably felt a significant difference with it, whereas we won't as much with just a muffler. If you want Magnaflow sound clips on a Camaro (not a Jetta) I have a bunch of vids with flybys and idling.

Old 10-15-2010, 11:20 AM
1st Gear Member