Ls1 Performance upgrades??

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2008, 05:58 PM
1st Gear Member
Default Ls1 Performance upgrades??

Ok Im not going to lie Im a noob to upgrading the engine of a vehicle I have basic mantenince skills, I'm preety dang good at detail and body work, abd I am pretty good at small engine repair. However my father is a master mechanic (I am only 16 and live with him) And he had a 1968 camaro but dose not have a ton of time to work with me on my car. I have read the basic mod thing that is stickied or whatever and it is very vague having little to no specifics. So I have a 1998 Ls1 z28 camaro that is all stock and I am looking to pump a little more HP to the tires I am lookking for others that have gotten some good results and nothing to mager like a super charger or somthing that requires removing the engine. So any suggestions on upgrades would be nice I am realy looking for specifics like brand names and if you are suggesting a exaghust then please mention if i have to get new mid pipes or headers I am very anxious to get started soon before winter ends so i can work on it without hindering driving durring the summer.So any help is greatly appreciated thanks guys.

-shawn

Old 12-15-2008, 07:54 PM
2nd Gear member
Default RE: Ls1 Performance upgrades??