Any 1 Drive their Camaro in the winter???

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2007, 12:14 AM
Default Any 1 Drive their Camaro in the winter???

Hi all,
Just got a Camaro a couple months ago. I've been driving an older jeep for the last 5 / 6 years, and now that winter is coming I'm starting to wonder if the car will be road worthy at all? I mean, obviously, i'm not expecting it to go in the snow liek my jeep LOL but do any of you actually drive your camaros in the winter?

I had a firebird before the jeep, and as long as i had weight in the trunk (bags of sand) it did ok. well, it was driveable. lol

We don't actually get whole helluva lot of snow in columbus usually, but icy roads are defnitely gonna be an issue.

Do you drive yours in the winter, and if so how does it handle?

Old 10-11-2007, 12:36 AM
2nd Gear member
Default RE: Any 1 Drive their Camaro in the winter???

Yougotta drive worse than your grandma on prozak. Seriously.I do because its all I have. If the roads have more than like 3 inches of snow however, you can forget it. If you're in flat country and treat it very easy with the clutch and everything, you can get by, halfway, but don't get your hopes up.

Old 10-11-2007, 01:09 AM
Overdrive Member

I drive mine in the winter of Denver, but that's only if I have to. I can say that the car made it home on some of the worst roads that I've driven on, it took a while and I'm convinced the only reason I was able to make it home was because of the sand trucks, but hey, it made it right? You can drive it if you must, but I'd suggest getting a beater Honda civic for a winter car.

Old 10-11-2007, 01:26 AM
2nd Gear member

i gotta agree with 95slvr on that one lol, i bought a honda ...... to be exact it is a 1994 hatchback civic, perfect for the winter, mint interior and HEAT HEAT HEAT!! lol Name:  DCP00200.jpg
Views: 22