2000 SS Ls1 ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2010, 02:17 PM
Default 2000 SS Ls1 ?'s

hey guys first off this forum is already better than any of looked at before so great job. I Picked up a 2000 Camaro SS a few back with 39K on it in mint shape literally lol no door jam or kick plate marks even haha. I had a few questions for you guys, the old owner just did pads, fluids, plugs and wires all within about 5K ago and I have the slips so I'm not worried there but when it comes time again I would like to go cross drilled rotors, does anyone have any recomendations? Also what are you guys finding runs best in these cars for plugs, wires, or just any other tips to know. I have a few friends with them but they really have neglected there. I am a mechanic and have built few big blocks smalls etc and would really like to keep the car in the shape it's in just have not delt with too many maro's so any tips or tricks you have and what is best used in these, I mean I'm pretty farmiliar with MSD NGK not so much on the new E3's so I would like to keep the best ignition parts, fluids, etc in the car so she stays healthy. Thanks again guys and great job on this forum

Old 04-06-2010, 02:47 PM
4th Gear Member

All of these are my OPINION.. Fair warning. Do not slander me for my choices.

Well I always put Brembo blank rotors on my car. Cross drilled will EAT your pads and they're prone to cracking.

I've always used AC Delco plugs in all of my Chevy vehicles.

I use Taylor wires on my 3.8L. As far as an LS1, MSD or Taylor are great of course.

Mobil 1 synthetic oil and AC Delco filters. I use nothing else in all of my vehicles including my 400k mile Chevy work truck.

Old 04-06-2010, 03:01 PM

Originally Posted by evilkal
All of these are my OPINION.. Fair warning. Do not slander me for my choices.

Well I always put Brembo blank rotors on my car. Cross drilled will EAT your pads and they're prone to cracking.

I've always used AC Delco plugs in all of my Chevy vehicles.