1996 rs convertable

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2009, 11:55 PM
1st Gear Member
Talking 1996 rs convertable

Hello i am new ot this ofrum and i am currently buying a 1996 rs tommarow im pretty new to working on cars but i plan on making this a life long hobby . Ive had BLUE BOW TIES and the red white and blue emblem hanging on my walls since i could remember but what should i be looking to work on it has 139,000 miles oon it and it looks pretty good for the year. I know it hasent been wrecked. carfax . seems to be some oil i think comming from ehere the drive train would be in the center of the car. any ideas? or is that just grime from being in a garage for a few years? I couldent get under it was too hot burned myself on the muffler lol. but the guy is sellin for 2k and i really have always wanted a camaro here is my chance any help you could provide will be appreciated.

Old 09-04-2009, 12:06 AM
1st Gear Member

also what can i do about the interior its the tan leather the driver seat is pretty bad off near he door is this something that can be replaced itself ? any ideas on where to ifnd one ? thanks again

Old 09-04-2009, 08:44 AM
1st Gear Member

2 grand is a pretty nice price, before anyone can really help you though I think you need to post some pics. Mainly for the interior, hard to tell you what would look good in your car without a look in it first. ;D

Old 09-04-2009, 12:03 PM
1st Gear Member

ill post up this afternoon the pics

Old 09-04-2009, 10:59 PM
1st Gear Member
Default Need help where to start ?

here are the pics of my new 4th gen its a 96 rs im wondering where to find a new drivers seat in the same color leather i think the yard is a long shot. any got any ideas . ..... hmm wont upload them any ideas
why it wont work think i need a smaller size

Old 09-05-2009, 12:09 AM
1st Gear Member