should i get this camaro??

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2009, 07:40 PM
Default should i get this camaro??

hey guys, pretty new on here, been a lurker for a while cause i dont have a camaro yet. anyways im always on craigslist, looking at camaros for sale(love them!). anyways i found this one. its a 1987 camaro v6, auto trans. runs, just needs new spark plugs i am told. clean title. heres a few pics:

Name:  Picture001.jpg
Views: 6
Size:  53.9 KB

Name:  Picture004.jpg
Views: 7
Size:  67.4 KB

Name:  Picture005.jpg
Views: 7
Size:  79.3 KB

its looks pretty nice for its age. the only thing that bothers me is the guy agreed to trade it to my for my xbox 360, 10+ games, 3 controllers, wireless adapter, and 2 rechargeable batteries. is this too good to be true or what?? help!!!

he has a couple cars he has to get rid of(wife is making him apparently) so maybe thats why hes letting this one go cheap?

i need yalls opinions! what does these usually go for? im new to camaros..

thanks!

Old 01-27-2009, 08:22 PM
2nd Gear member

Looks like an 86.

And if you want the car to drive it like a camaro, your going to want a v8 350 or a 305 HO.

Old 01-27-2009, 08:44 PM
Fourth Generation Moderator
October 2009 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club

Bad plugs seems fishy, A scope can tell if you have bad plugs but they are almost non-exist at this point. Long story short it would cost more to be sure the plugs are bad then it would cost to change them.

If the car will not idle or drive well assume its going to cost more then a plug change to fix. If its not been done recently these cars are known for intake and head gaskets. The base model V6 with engine problems a dirty interior and pealing paint will not bring top dollar. Might be a nice way to start a hobby

Old 01-27-2009, 09:47 PM