i'm new to this camaro ...

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2009, 08:16 PM
1st Gear Member
Default i'm new to this camaro ...

jus got my camaro a couple weeks ago an been study on what i want to do with it . it's a 92 rs with a 305 auto .i come from a turbo'd car , 400 whp srt4 that run 12's .i've been thinking twin turbos on this but looking for someone with knowledge of this . thanks

Old 12-07-2009, 08:26 PM
3rd Gear Member

400 hp SRT4?

Im crying from laughing so hard............

Twin turbo on a 305? Gonna set you back about 2500 bucks and its wasted on a stock 305. Im sure I wont be the only one to tell you this, but a well built 350 swap is the way you want to go.

Old 12-07-2009, 08:43 PM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by ScottD
400 hp SRT4?

Im crying from laughing so hard............

Twin turbo on a 305? Gonna set you back about 2500 bucks and its wasted on a stock 305. Im sure I wont be the only one to tell you this, but a well built 350 swap is the way you want to go.
don't care what you believe , i pics an vids of the track
2500 ain't nothing i had over 6000 in the neon .
i'm not here to argue or play , if you don't know i don't wanna hear ya .

Last edited by freaky; 12-07-2009 at 08:49 PM.
Old 12-07-2009, 09:11 PM
March 2011 ROTM
Technical User
ROTM Winner's Club

twin turbo is possible, gm had a factory toy that was TT. however, the 305 is not a good candidate to do it too. its a decent motor stock and slightly modified, but there is much better. there is an easy way to go single turbo, sts makes a rear mounted turbo that replaces the muffler. now, is the car tbi or tpi? tbi looks a lot like a carb, while tpi has a rather intricate idividual runner/large plenum design. that is a very large determining factor as to how possible it is to do. do you plan on doing the work yourself or someone else doing the fab work?