futuristic blast from the past

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2009, 01:43 PM
2nd Gear member
Wink futuristic blast from the past

alright, so i have always been a big fan of the flashy electro-gadgets of the 80's and such, and was wondering, how hard would it be to do, well pretty much a Kitt set up to a 2nd gen camaro? does the computer come into play at all? i am not very good with electronics but my dad is an electrition and my friend wires computers so colectively i can see this working. i wouldnt use a kitt molded set but try to make my own unique to a camaro, OR does anyone have any ideas of some cool gadgets to throw into my car? i was thinking HUD digital dashboard and such, i know i am missing alot of things, help me out guys lol

Old 12-14-2009, 07:11 PM
2nd Gear member

what exactly are u asking. you want retro? like using cable driven spedos and stuff like that or. u want to make ur 78 more into today. you can do alot now i just need to know what your asking.

Old 12-14-2009, 07:34 PM
2nd Gear member