1971 Camaro Questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2007, 01:03 AM
Default 1971 Camaro Questions

I bought a Numbers matching 1971 project car on sunday and I was wondering if you guys could suggest some parts.

1. I'm planning on doing all bushings so I'm looking for a reasonably priced kit. This car is going to be a budget restore and turned into my daily driver.

2. I need to replace springs, shocks, and all other suspension pieces. Parts recommended here are greatly appreciated. Nastyz28 has been down for like 2 days and I need answers . There are just so many brands of shocks and stuff and I need a decent ride.

3. Car does not have power breaks so what exactly would I need to rig up a breakbooster in a non-power break car?

4. Steering upgrades?

5. Cheapest place to buy Autometer guages.

Thank you all very much. I'm 16 so I don't know as much as I like about cars and i've been researching this for about 3 months now and there are just so many decisions, I need some help . Working on a budget too so don't forget that unfortunate part ;].
-Dennis[8D]

Old 05-15-2007, 08:45 PM
2nd Gear member
Default RE: 1971 Camaro Questions

Staying stock builds in reliability, cost effectiveness, and ease of maintanence. Before I say anymore, I need to ask who's footin the bill for this car and how much is the current budget?. Being 16 I doubt you make enough cash to afford a restoration.

Old 05-15-2007, 10:45 PM

I'm footing the bill and im not sure on my budget...probally around a grand. maybe a couple hundred over.

Old 05-15-2007, 10:50 PM
2nd Gear member