2010+ V8 Tech For you LS3 and LSA guys to discuss modifications.

Intake/Exhaust Questions

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2011, 10:40 AM
Default Intake/Exhaust Questions

https://camaroforums.com/forum/intake-headers-exhaust-22/intake-exhaust-brands-questions-59271/

Originally Posted by BigCarrot
I'm fairly new to Moding my Vehicles and I have a new 2011 SS Camaro that I'm looking at getting intake, headers, and exhaust for eventually.

My question is I'd like to find out how this is all going to sound when it's all said and done and are there any Brands that people have had good experiences with?

I'm just in the starting stages so haven't done a lot of research on what would work best either. Any advice/tips would be appreciated thanks =)
Above is the original post thinking it might be better suited in this forum.

Now i've looked at a K&N intake that seperates itself from the rest of the engine compartment and its around $350 for an intake which took me by surprise. Guess prices have just risen since I last bought an intake.

Headers from reading around these forums is the longer the better. I'm also curious how much of a difference the pipe diameter makes? The headers and exhaust are the most critical parts to me because that can significantly change the sound of my car. It seems like some websites have the sound change it makes for exhausts, but if anyone has input on a particular brand and how it sounds/works that would be great.

Also curious what types of Reprogrammers/Chips are worth using? I've read on a few posts that you should get your chip reprogrammed at a Dyno shop. I'm around the Houston Area so all these items should be available to me. Anyone from around here got some advice?

Old 02-11-2011, 08:18 PM