LT1/LT4 Tech 1993-1997

Another header question.......

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2008, 06:13 PM
In the Staging Lanes
Default Another header question.......

Hey guys (and gals),

Unfortunately I don't get to spend as much time on here as I'd like, so I'm still a newb although I joined quite a while ago.
Got a question about headers. I've read about all the brands on here, etc., but I have a few concerns:

I have a borla cat-back on my Z28 M6 (1997), and I'd like a set of headers and y-pipe (with high flow cats preferably, but no cats would be okay also). However, I want the headers to retain all of the stock fittings and function of the OEM manifolds (EGR, etc.).
I'm interested in the Dynatech Longtubes, seems like the best header for the buck. Are there any other Y-pipes that will fit them besides the Dynatech Y-pipe? Any thoughts on Random Technology Y-pipe with hi-flo cats?
Thanks in advance, and I'm open to suggestions for other header brands, but NOT Pacesetter. Don't want to be a hater, but I remember when Pacesetter was the crappiest exhaust on the market (rusted out in 6 months, etc...) and I'm not interested in going down that road.

Old 11-12-2008, 06:51 PM
Overdrive Member
Default RE: Another header question.......

well its best to get a y-pipe by the same brand so it will fit better, as for the rust problem if you get a ceramic coated header you wont have to worry about that, it might be a little more expensive but well worth it.Ive known people who also have had fitment problems with pacesetter so i would stay away from them all together

Old 11-12-2008, 09:32 PM
Overdrive Member