LT1/LT4 Tech 1993-1997

'94Z needs new brakes

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2010, 10:38 PM
1st Gear Member
Default '94Z needs new brakes

No idea where to start, I know I want slotted/drilled rotors but that's about it. I've looked around some sites and found http://www.summitracing.com/parts/WIL-140-7148-DR/ are these good? What are the differences between brands? Also couldn't find the same model for the fronts do they need to be the same? And would it be cheaper to buy a kit or order everything separately? Do I need 4 or 6 piston calipers?

Thanks, I'm a noob when it comes to brakes

Old 01-18-2010, 12:32 AM
April 2011 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club

i think these would match up with those. why the big change? u can pick up a ls upgrade or a vette set for much less.
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/WIL-140-6743-DR/

i used a set of power slots or something like that in my last camaro they were drilled and slotted with ceramic pads and they worked good with the stock calipers.

Old 01-18-2010, 01:58 AM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by craby
i think these would match up with those. why the big change? u can pick up a ls upgrade or a vette set for much less.
http://www.summitracing.com/parts/WIL-140-6743-DR/

i used a set of power slots or something like that in my last camaro they were drilled and slotted with ceramic pads and they worked good with the stock calipers.
Where can I find the ls or vette set? i know next to nothing about buying brakes so yah im pretty much flying blind

If the stock caliper is a good one how do you think these would hold up? http://www.summitracing.com/parts/PW...R-KT/?rtype=10

Last edited by imalixZ28; 01-18-2010 at 02:10 AM.
Old 01-18-2010, 03:30 AM
April 2011 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club

those rotors look just like the ones i had. make the biggest difference on the front. for the ls and vette rotors u need a adapter plate and calipers from em. google it and see what comes up.

Old 01-18-2010, 04:01 AM
April 2011 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club