Camaro Forums - Chevy Camaro Enthusiast Forum

Camaro Forums - Chevy Camaro Enthusiast Forum (https://camaroforums.com/forum/)
-   Audio/Visual Electronics (https://camaroforums.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-20/)
-   -   RADAR DETECTORS. (https://camaroforums.com/forum/audio-visual-electronics-20/radar-detectors-18400/)

HEAVYCHEVYMAYNE. 08-26-2007 01:34 PM

RADAR DETECTORS.

I JUST GOT MY FIRST CAR AND I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE WITH THESE AT ALL. ARE THEY WORTH IT? AND WHICH ONE SHOULD I GET? ANYHELP IS APPRECIATED.

TheStig 08-26-2007 02:40 PM

RE: RADAR DETECTORS.

Speeding without a radar dectector is like sleeping around with out condoms. Sooner or later, your gunna get cought.

In my convertible I had an old radar dectector & it worked great. Never even got pulled over and I am a freqent speeder. But then I tottaled the car & the radar dectector never worked again. It was found lying in the grass sevreal yards away from the crash =(

After I got my camaro I did buy a cheeper dectector from Cobra & didnt like it at all. A good radar dectector should give you a warning in advance & give you enough time to slow down. They should also not have false alarms alot, or go off for things other than radar guns.

My advice to you is too #1 - Dont be driving like an idoit and you should probly get some driving exsperience before you buy one. Im not saying speeding is driving like an idoit, somtimes its accully safer. But you have to know when to slow down.