what to do???

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2010, 08:16 AM
1st Gear Member
Default What to do

[i jus got my first camaro its a 94 z28. the guy i got it from used to b raced. he said the motor was put back to stock except for the aftermarket heads were left on it. that all i know about the car. any suggestions on what i should do to the car? im thinkin a cam, crank, headers, and intake. but i dont know what brands gears ratios or any of that gear head stuff. give me some help

whats a good cam to put in my 94 z28? im stock wright now but i plan on get a 383 kit this winter. i only hear bput the cc 306 cam. any other suggestions cuz i dont really know anything im new to this and im goin off what ive found on the net. thanks

its got 175,xxx miles i was told it was rebuilt at about 100,xxx. i can c that the exhaust manifold was removed and replaced before and the heads dont look stock but im not sure exactly what they are. they might be stock. I want to make it a force on the streets. I was thinkin of gettin a 383 kit, lloyd elliot cam, pacesetter headers, flow masters, and upgrade the ignition system. atleast thats whats been suggested to me so far

i found a shop in cincinatti who said if i drop off the block with the heads they'll determine if the heads r aftermarket and do what needs to b done to install a 383 eagle cranks for $1700. its a performance shop the eagle cranks recommended to me. my girl firend is gettin me my headers and cam from jegs for xmas i jus gotta figue out what i want.

i planned on buying everything over the winter and gettin it all installed together. i was just trying to get all the info i needed before i started buying thing. jus jus dont know much about brands and specs when it comes to this stuff. i never done anything internal to a car. heres a complete list of what i plan to do.

cam
383 eagle crank (shop will install and change other parts needed for this upgrade)
heads (not sure if the current ones r stock)
pacesetter headers