HIGH FLOW CAT

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2006, 10:07 PM
1st Gear Member
Default HIGH FLOW CAT

I have a 305 5.0 and I was thinking about replacing my stock cat with a high flow cat. I have a flowmaster exhaust and wanted to make it louder. So would the high flow cat help out to make it louder?

Old 08-10-2006, 10:37 AM
4th Gear Member
Default RE: HIGH FLOW CAT

ORIGINAL: 92camaroRS

I have a 305 5.0 and I was thinking about replacing my stock cat with a high flow cat. I have a flowmaster exhaust and wanted to make it louder. So would the high flow cat help out to make it louder?
Are you obsessed with Making LOUD noise with your exhaust when the car is a slow dog.

Old 08-10-2006, 02:55 PM
Overdrive Member

ORIGINAL: blackz87

Are you obsessed with Making LOUD noise with your exhaust when the car is a slow dog.
Sometimes it is better to look good than to feel good. If he wants to make noise let him. When it comes time to back it up, that will also be up to him.
I had a friend with a 72 Dodge Dart and his dad basicly made him a cherry bomb muffler. The way these imbreads tuned thier cars was horifying. He had a slant six and it sounded like a 440 with a cam. One day in high school some people wanted to see what he had under the hood. I warned him not to open it but he did not listen. You never saw people walk away so fast in disapointment.
I also saw a Areostar family van with an import exhaust on it. At least a V8 Camaro is more deserving.

I would not count on a free flow to make it very load

And I dialed in at 15.5 at the wednesday drags in my 84. At the last race of eliminations I was so far ahead of the 70 Chevelle I braked hard before crossing the line, did my 15.5 and got me a trophy!

Old 08-10-2006, 03:30 PM