could anyone help me out i have a few ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 11-28-2006, 06:17 PM
1st Gear Member
Default could anyone help me out i have a few ?'s

hey everyone im new to these forums and im buying an 83 camaro coupe. getting it saturday actually. nothing special just standard 2.8L engine, auto transmission, has 87,000 miles on it so its not too bad. i just have a few questions as what i should start working on first. interior? exterior? performance? some of my friends tell me i should go with performance first like a new engine and possible manual transmission and some tell me to wait on the paint job until all the engine work is done. im new to the whole world of cars in general so i dont know a lot about engine specifics and what not but id like to make my camaro look nice and be pretty fast so any suggestions/help would be great.
also if it would be more convenient you can IM me at eyyyyitzthafonz anytime
thanks in advance

Old 11-28-2006, 10:51 PM
3rd Gear Member
Default RE: could anyone help me out i have a few ?'s

Welcome to the forum. I tend to agree with Your friends, get the mechanical done first. Depending on what You want, a 350 swap is fairly easy but You will spend some cash. Shop around and figure out what You want to end up with.

Old 11-28-2006, 11:13 PM

hey i was thinking of buying the same kinda car this upcoming wednesday, 2.8L auto aswell, 64900kms, but im buying it from an auction the door is beat up on it aswell as the rocker. How much are u buying the car for?

Old 11-29-2006, 02:49 PM
1st Gear Member

Get the car running well, then start working on the interior & body. Make sure the car is solid before you go and invest any more money...

Head out to the tech forums and you'll get more help.

Welcome!!

Old 11-29-2006, 04:03 PM
1st Gear Member