67 rs value

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2012, 08:13 PM
Default 67 rs value

i am a newbie to this forum, however love the site. what i have seen of it so far. i have a question that i was hoping some of you could help me with.

i am looking at taking over a project for a relative. i need to know the approx value of it. i am told it is a 67' rs 327 4 speed numbers matching on motor, trans. not sure how much it matters, but it was red with black vinyl top. i am told it had deluxe interior and seats have head rest.

he has all panels and most parts. i think the motor and trany need to be gone thur probably. he had it in body shop until he ran out of money. i am told the doors and some fenders mounted and prepped. the tub needs work. the floor panels need to be replaced, however he has the parts. frame has been powder coated, but has some small pins holes, so will need attention. he has rally sport rims powder coated already i think. he says he has most trim pieces and most parts that will be needed. i'm sure there will still be a lot of small stuff missing.

any ideas on value of this project? sounds like a real nice start, but im not real up on car prices currently.

i really appreciate any help!

matt

Old 10-17-2012, 09:48 PM
June 2010 ROTM
Ride of the Year 2010
ROTM Winner's Club

to resto guys #'s matching is big plus on value. also having some nicer options helps. with the body repair that still needs to take place is time and money consuming if another shop does the work on fixing it. the option that really sticks out is the headrests on the seats. that is a very rare option to find on 67s if they are original to the car. sounds like a big project still. without pictures to really see the car its hard to come to a value for me. with out knowing the full extent of what needs to be done.

Old 10-18-2012, 05:34 AM