New Members Area New to Camaro Forums? Start here!

Hey guys! New to the site!

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2017, 07:09 PM
1st Gear Member
Smile New kid from LA

Hello all, my name is Phil. Well where can I start; I bought my 2000 Chevy Camaro around March of 2015 for $3000 cash off of craigslist, little did I know it had a ton of problems with it even though the seller told me there was nothing wrong. Throughout time the repairs cost me $3000, just to repair the shocks, struts, radiator, rims, exhaust, coolant, parasitic draw, and jesus christ there is a lot more I need to fix. I did not know it was going to be this costly so I listed up for craigslist for $2300, so far no buyers so I decided I will have to make reparations along the way but I cannot do it without your guy's help. Even though I owned this Camaro for little over 2 year I'm still a newbie in determining what is wrong with my car. I got lots of love for the camaro but it is costing me a fortune, I would rather fix it myself than to pay a mechanic that would charge me hell.

My 2000 Chevy Camaro is a salvaged title with 142XXX miles, 5 speed manual transmission, V6 engine with pioneer radio and Subwoofers with a Spectre cold air intake

Anyways I hope you guys can help me and hopefully make some friends on here! Thank you for taking the time to read and have a blessed day!

[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

Old 03-11-2017, 07:51 PM
Y2K
4th Gear Member

Welcome from the PAC NW.

Old 03-12-2017, 01:14 PM
4th Gear Member