LT1/LT4 Tech 1993-1997

93 Z28 Won't Turn Over

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2009, 04:39 PM
Default 93 Z28 Won't Turn Over

Hello everyone, first post and needing some help.

I have a 1993 Camaro Z28 that i have been driving for several months without any problems. About a month ago though it stopped starting at all, as in turn the key and nothing happens, no noises or anything. i had another beater to drive at the time so i didn't think much of it. Two days later i tried to start it again, and it fired up without any problems at all. Ran fine for another couple of weeks.

Now however as of about 2 weeks ago its doing the same thing it was before. its been 2 weeks and the problem hasn't gone away yet like it did before. so i'm guessing its not gonna fix itself this time.
any advice that anyone can give would be appreciated. i would take it to a mechanic but i'd hate to pay for the tow there and the fix itself if it was something simple.

Thanks in advance.

Old 04-10-2009, 07:31 PM
April 2011 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club

so do the dash lights come on and everything else work but the starter.

Old 04-10-2009, 07:37 PM

Originally Posted by craby
so do the dash lights come on and everything else work but the starter.
Yeah, Everything comes on. The lights, fans, stereo etc. I also forgot to mention, i know the ignition keys for these cars have chips in them. I have also tried the spare key with no luck.

Old 04-10-2009, 08:08 PM
April 2011 ROTM
ROTM Winner's Club