View Full Version : Is this a scam?


chevcamdan
05-07-2007, 07:07 PM
I found this on ebay and I have a hard time believing it will add upwards of 20 hp for just 25 bucks.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/RACING-CHIP-CAMARO-91-92-93-94-95-96-97-98-99-00-01-02_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33597QQihZ006QQitemZ 160112647150QQrdZ1

If its legit then is there any disadvantage to equipping my 99 Z28 with a chip? Will my check engine light always be on or something?
I want to add a couple of cheap power adders to my car this summer but Im concentrating on cosmetics and this looked like it would be a good idea and you cant beat the price.

z28pete
05-07-2007, 09:52 PM
Probably the same old 10 cent resitor that is being sold by others on EBay.

jhop16
05-07-2007, 10:25 PM
dont get it, its a possiblity it burns out ur air flow sensor, atleast some of them do, 40 bucks for one of them, and i think the air flow sensors are over 100 bucks

BigNic
05-13-2007, 08:51 PM
id pay for the girl [sm=drooldude.gif]

badinfluenceRS
05-13-2007, 09:15 PM
It will just throw a SES code and give you NO gains

Dont get it

MadMikeZ28
05-14-2007, 01:01 AM
ORIGINAL: z28pete

Probably the same old 10 cent resitor that is being sold by others on EBay.

That is a common mistake people make. Radio Shack sells resistors 5 for $1.00. So that makes it a .20 cent resistor :D
I like the ad though. Sex sells! LOL
I saw on ebay a guy had a number of ads selling autometer gauges and he took a close up pic of the gauges while a woman was holding it between her breast. Well upon close inspection ;)one pic you could see the woman was wearing falsies! At least I think it was a woman. No face just boobs (ruber one at that)

shnormo
05-14-2007, 09:57 AM
Just don't do it.