Activity Stream: Show All | New Threads | New Posts | New Pictures | Popular Threads | Lonely Threads | Vendor Threads | New Picture Comments | New Profile Comments |
Search:  
Go Back   Camaro Forums - Chevy Camaro Enthusiast Forum > Fourth Generation (1993-2002) > 93-02 Drivetrain > 93-02 V6 Tech
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-18-2009, 05:19 PM
Newbie
No cars in cavballer97's garage, add now
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Default 3.8 Maf Sensor p0102 Code

I bought a 98 camaro with the 3.8 v6 and just put a motor in it.It was running bad and I was getting a maf sensor code.Bought a new one and it is still throwing the code.The car is shakey at idle and sounds like it is missing while driving.Any Ides what it could be?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2009, 05:21 PM
cplthomas's Avatar
HELP ME TOM CRUISE
Yaaarrrrrr
1969 Chevrolet Camaro
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Northern VA (but still in the south)
Posts: 3,999
iTrader: (0)
Default

Check the connections to the MAF
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondurCivic
u just a dumb admin who thank he all badass becuz u own a camaro.
ur just a dumb poopoo head idiot.
HONDURS R TEH BESTEST!
Quote:
Originally Posted by cplthomas
Rainbow.... you are awesome
Quote:
Originally Posted by puck90a
Go to settings and see if there's a check next to "noob."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2009, 05:32 PM
Newbie
No cars in cavballer97's garage, add now
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Default

What do you mean?Inside the connector, if so what should I look for?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2009, 06:01 PM
cplthomas's Avatar
HELP ME TOM CRUISE
Yaaarrrrrr
1969 Chevrolet Camaro
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Northern VA (but still in the south)
Posts: 3,999
iTrader: (0)
Default

At the connector. Sometimes the connection can get loose, or even debris can get there. You might want to try some 'electronic cleaner' spray... or rubbing alchohol on the tip of a q-tip.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by hondurCivic
u just a dumb admin who thank he all badass becuz u own a camaro.
ur just a dumb poopoo head idiot.
HONDURS R TEH BESTEST!
Quote:
Originally Posted by cplthomas
Rainbow.... you are awesome
Quote:
Originally Posted by puck90a
Go to settings and see if there's a check next to "noob."
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-18-2009, 11:39 PM
chernabog's Avatar
On The Tree
No cars in chernabog's garage, add now
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: El Paso
Posts: 31
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via Yahoo to chernabog
Default

It can either be the MAF, which after you changed it, you should have gotten the code reset. However, that being said, you need to check the vacuum line as well. I've done this, taken the vacuum tube off, forgotten to put it back on, and had the car run like garbage because the vacuum line wasn't on. Becuase the vacuum line isn't on, the car isn't able to pull as much air through the filter as it should, thus causing a problem with enough air not going through the Mass Air Flow. The one time I did it was when I polished my throttle body, and forgot to put it back on. I had MAF code, vacuum codes, throttle position issues, the works. When I did get the vacuum line back on, I noticed the boot was shot to hell anyways, and replaced it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-19-2009, 07:58 AM
Newbie
No cars in cavballer97's garage, add now
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)
Default

The maf code is now fixed.Their is a fuse in the engine compartment labeled eng sensor and it was blown.Now I am getting a p0300 multiple cylinder misfire code.It sound like it is missing and the service engine light will flash sometimes meaning it could be messing up my cat.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-19-2009, 01:38 PM
libertyforall1776's Avatar
Overdrive Member
2001 Chevrolet Camaro
My Garage
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: IL
Posts: 3,927
iTrader: (0)
Default

Try running a few tanks of a good fuel system cleaner, and see if that helps.


Quote:
Originally Posted by cavballer97 View Post
The maf code is now fixed.Their is a fuse in the engine compartment labeled eng sensor and it was blown.Now I am getting a p0300 multiple cylinder misfire code.It sound like it is missing and the service engine light will flash sometimes meaning it could be messing up my cat.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2009, 01:38 PM
Activity Stream
Activity Stream: Show All | New Threads | New Posts | New Pictures | Popular Threads | Lonely Threads | Vendor Threads | New Picture Comments | New Profile Comments |
Search:  
 
 
 
Reply

Tags
34, 38, air, bad, camaro, check, code, engine, flow, fuse, gm, maf, mass, p0102, sensor, v6

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2010, Crawlability, Inc.
Emails Backup