94 camaro sbc 383 swap

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2015, 07:44 PM
In the Staging Lanes
Default 94 camaro sbc 383 swap

Hi everyone,

In February I purchased a 94 camaro with a 3.4L v6 motor in it. The car was in rough shape but I could not say no for the price ($750). I bought it with the intention of putting a stroker motor in it, so after doing some research and saving up some money I was finally able to start my project in May.
This is my first project and I have been doing everything by myself and so far it has been a great experience.

While I was doing my research I found a lot of people that tried to discourage the project, saying it would be too expensive, too difficult, and overall not worth it. I found out this not true. My project is not finished yet but I am getting pretty close. I would be happy to share more details and pictures if anyone is interested.

Old 06-29-2015, 09:49 PM
1st Gear Member

Yes Please do. Their are a lot of people that would like to do that swap.

Old 06-30-2015, 07:40 AM
4th Gear Member

Originally Posted by markoo91
Hi everyone,

In February I purchased a 94 camaro with a 3.4L v6 motor in it. The car was in rough shape but I could not say no for the price ($750). I bought it with the intention of putting a stroker motor in it, so after doing some research and saving up some money I was finally able to start my project in May.
This is my first project and I have been doing everything by myself and so far it has been a great experience.

While I was doing my research I found a lot of people that tried to discourage the project, saying it would be too expensive, too difficult, and overall not worth it. I found out this not true. My project is not finished yet but I am getting pretty close. I would be happy to share more details and pictures if anyone is interested.