Fan on all the time, no temperature gauge reading.

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2010, 08:22 PM
Default Fan on all the time, no temperature gauge reading.

Hey everybody, hope everyone is well. Quick question for everybody. I drive a 2002 v6. Today, I noticed that the fan was staying on all the time then later on I realized that the temperature gauge wasn't working either. Does anybody have any ideas? As a volvo tech, I'm inclined to say that it is the coolant temperature sensor that has failed. Has anybody had the same situation occur? Also, where is the CTS located on the 3.8 engine? Is it the sensor right above the water pump with the three wires coming out of it? I have alldata (nodata) at work, but I just want to get a head start on it before I head to work tomorrow to check it out. Any ideas or directions that will help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks everyone!

Old 01-22-2010, 09:12 PM
1st Gear Member