67 Camaro Reverse lights

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2015, 03:51 AM
Default 67 Camaro Reverse lights

Hi everyone! New 1967 Camaro owner here, and first time poster.

I'm new to these cars, so please bare with me. I just picked one up this last week, and as a complete oversight, I didn't realize the car doesn't have reverse lights.

Living in a big city, this might cause me to run into a lot of issues. Cops stopping me, other drivers getting angry at me, accidents etc. are all things I'd like to avoid in my new ride.

So what are you guys doing for adding reverse lights to your cars? Any and all help is appreciated!

Thanks in advance!

Old 04-04-2015, 05:41 AM
2nd Gear member

it don't have clear lenses in the housing or they don't work?

Old 04-04-2015, 05:44 AM

There's no clear housing. They are red all the way across. I did just see a set of lenses on ebay. I'm guessing that's probably the "easiest fix" is to buy the clear lenses and wire it up?

Old 04-04-2015, 06:01 AM
2nd Gear member

you will have to check to see if your linkage is on the shifter, or you could use a toggle switch
you need to check if you have the proper bulb socket for the reverse lights

Old 04-04-2015, 11:01 AM
Senior Moderator
January 2010 ROTM Winner

Previous owner put on RS tail lights, and on an RS, reverse lights would be below the bumper. Assuming your car still has the factory harness, the reverse light sockets should still be there.

Old 04-06-2015, 05:28 AM