2010+ General
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2014 Camaro 2LS noise problems

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2014, 08:32 AM
Default 2014 Camaro 2LS noise problems

First, it is my first time on these forums and I apologize if I am posting in the wrong section, feel free to point me to the right place. Now...

I just noticed my New Camaro with only 2400 miles is making a weird vibration like noise and it sounds like it's ether coming from underneath the center console or the passenger side. The noise itself is very much like if you had a cooling fan at home (ones with the 3 speeds, Pedestal Fans or w.e) with a piece of paper or something similar stuck to the blade and every time the fan runs over it, it would make that "vibration" like noise. That's very similar to the noise my car is making. Now, this noise is always present, I can barely hear it at low speeds and as the speed increases the loudness of it increases as well; from 35mph and up, it's the loudest it ever gets. Any suggestions?

p.s.: one more thing, since I got the car, whenever I turn it off and get out of it, I hear random cracking-popping like sounds from under the car for a little while. What's with that?

Old 06-04-2014, 11:22 AM
Senior Moderator
January 2010 ROTM Winner

Moved you to the 5th gen general section.
The vibration noise you hear could be anything from an exhaust heat shield to some road debris you could have picked up. Look under the car and see if anything looks out of place, bang on the exhaust system with your hand and listen for any rattle sound. Being a 2014, the car is under warranty, so the dealer can take a look at it as well.
The cracking-popping noise is normal from expansion/contraction as the exhaust system cools off.

Old 06-04-2014, 01:50 PM

Originally Posted by Camaro 69
Moved you to the 5th gen general section.